Manchester City and Luton Town confirm their starting lineups ahead of tonight’s FA Cup tie

Manchester City and Luton Town have confirmed their starting lineups ahead of their fifth round FA Cup tie at Kenilworth Road. Pep Guardiola’s side will be looking to continue their FA Cup defence with a victory tonight. The hosts will be looking for a famous victory against the world champions in front of their home fans.

Heading into tonight’s clash Pep Guardiola told the media that his squad is approaching full fitness. The City manager informed the media that Josko Gvardiol is nearing a return from injury. With Jack Grealish available it means the champions are almost at full strength. Given the stakes at this point of the season it is imperative that City have a full squad available.

With tonight’s game being the first of a critical run of fixtures Manchester City will hoping for a strong performance to take into their meeting with Manchester United this weekend. While a win is the most important part of tonight’s game and strong performance will give the treble winners confidence ahead of this weekend’s derby.

Here are the starting lineups for tonight’s FA Cup fifth round tie.

Manchester City

The FA Cup holders have made four changes to the team that beat Bournemouth last weekend. In comes Kevin De Bruyne, Jack Grealish, Stefan Ortega and Kyle Walker. Ederson, Ruben Dias, Rodri and Phil Foden all drop to the bench for tonight’s match at Kenilworth Road.

Josko Gvardiol didn’t make the Manchester City squad as he nears his return from an ankle ligament injury.

Starting lineup: Stefan Ortega, Walker (C), Stones, Akanji, Ake, Kovacic, Nunes, De Bruyne, Bernardo, Grealish, Haaland.

Substitutes: Ederson, Dias, Doku, Rodrigo, Alvarez, Gomez, Foden, Bobb, Lewis.

Luton Town

Tags Bernardo Silva Ederson Erling Haaland FA Cup Jack Grealish Jeremy Doku John Stones Josko Gvardiol Julian Alvarez Kenilworth Road Kevin De Bruyne Kyle Walker Luton Town Manchester City Manuel Akanji Mateo Kovacic Matheus Nunes Nathan Ake Pep Guardiola Phil Foden Rodri Ruben Dias Sergio Gomez Stefan Ortega