The starting lineups are in ahead of Manchester City’s crucial clash with Burnley

Manchester City and Burnley have confirmed their starting lineups ahead of tonight’s game at the Etihad Stadium. The game could have an impact on both ends of the Premier League table. Pep Guardiola’s side will look to keep pressure on league leaders Liverpool with a victory. Vincent Kompany’s side will be looking for any positive result to help in their bid for Premier League survival.

Tonight’s game at the Etihad will see Manchester City have a full squad available. Erling Haaland, Manuel Akanji and John Stones are all fit and available for selection. Pep Guardiola confirmed pre-game that his team has no injury concerns ahead of the match.

The Manchester City manager also confirmed that Erling Haaland is finally available for selection after injury. He had been absent for the past two months with a foot injury. The return of City’s top scorer will be a boost for the champions.

Here are the starting lineups ahead of a crucial game at the Etihad Stadium. Manchester City will be looking to make it 8 consecutive victories in all competitions with a win over Burnley.

Manchester City

Pep Guardiola has made 6 changes to the team that beat Tottenham last Friday night. In comes Ederson, Rico Lewis, Matheus Nunes, Jeremy Doku, John Stones and Kevin De Bruyne. Out goes Stefan Ortega, Kyle Walker, Ruben Dias, Mateo Kovacic, Bernardo Silva and Oscar Bobb.

Erling Haaland makes his long-awaited return as a substitute.

Starting lineup: Ederson, Lewis, Stones, Ake, Gvardiol, Rodrigo, Nunes, Foden, De Bruyne, Doku, Alvarez.

Substitutes: Stefan Ortega, Walker, Dias, Kovacic, Haaland, Grealish, Bernardo, Gomez, Bobb.


Starting lineup: Trafford, O’Shea, Gudmundsson, Brownhill, Berge, Foster, Ekdal, Vitinho, Amdouni, Al-Dakhil, Odobert.

Substitutes: Muric, Roberts, Cork, Ramsey, Cork, Cullen, Massengo, Zaroury, Fofana, Larsen.

Tags Bernardo Silva Burnley Ederson Erling Haaland Jack Grealish Jeremy Doku John Stones Josko Gvardiol Julian Alvarez Kyle Walker Manchester City Manuel Akanji Mateo Kovacic Matheus Nunes Nathan Ake Oscar Bobb Pep Guardiola Phil Foden Rico Lewis Rodri Ruben Dias Sergio Gomez Stefan Ortega Vincent Kompany