The starting lineups are in ahead of Manchester City’s FA Cup tie against Tottenham

Manchester City and Tottenham Hotspur have announced their starting lineups ahead of tonight’s clash at the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium. Pep Guardiola’s side will have to break their duck at the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium to continue their FA Cup and treble defence this season.

It promises to be an entertaining affair between two attacking sides. Both sides are committed to playing attacking and possession-based football. The last meeting between the two teams ended 3-all at the Etihad in early December. That game was a Premier League match but tonight’s game promises to be just as entertaining.

On the injury front, Pep Guardiola’s side is slowly returning to full strength. John Stones has returned to training and Pep Guardiola told the media pre-game that he will be available for selection for tonight’s game. Erling Haaland is more likely to return against Burnley next week rather than tonight against Spurs. Keeper Ederson has recovered from a knock which saw the keeper substituted early in City’s 3-2 win over Newcastle before the champions winter break. Manuel Akanji will miss tonight’s game due to a knee injury.

Here are the two teams’ starting lineups ahead of tonight’s FA Cup tie.

Manchester City

Pep Guardiola has made two changes from the team that beat Newcastle in Manchester City’s last match before their winter break. In comes Oscar Bobb and Stefan Ortega. Out goes Ederson and Jeremy Doku.

John Stones returns to the Manchester City squad as a substitute after missing the FA Cup holder’s previous three games with an ankle injury.

Starting lineup: Stefan Ortega, Walker (C), Dias, Ake, Gvardiol, Rodri, Kovacic, Bernardo, Foden, Bobb, Alvarez.

Substitutes: Ederson, Stones, Grealish, Doku, De Bruyne, Gomez, Nunes, Susoho, Lewis.

Tottenham Hotspur

Starting lineup: Vicario, Pedro Porro, Romero, Van De Ven, Udogie, Hojberg, Bentancur, Kulusevski, Johnson, Richarlison, Werner.

Substitutes: Forster, Royal, Davies, Dragusin, Skipp, Maddison, Bryan, Santiago, Scarlett.

Tags Bernardo Silva Ederson Erling Haaland FA Cup FA Cup defence FA Cup holders Jack Grealish John Stones Josko Gvardiol Julian Alvarez Kyle Walker Manchester City Manuel Akanji Mateo Kovacic Matheus Nunes Nathan Ake Oscar Bobb Phil Foden Rico Lewis Rodri Ruben Dias Sergio Gomez Stefan Ortega Tottenham Hotspur Tottenham Hotspur Stadium